Search Digital Content (non-fiction)
Search 100s of eBooks:-
Search 1,000s of articles:
For home access: see the Haiku OHS Library page (under the 'Extras' tab) for passwords
Progressive Era Assignment
Create a brochure using Microsoft Publisher or Microsoft Word about one of the following Progressive Era (~1890-1920) reform movements.
|
Social |
Moral |
Political |
Economic |
|
Women’s Rights Environmental Protection City Life (Tenements) Unsafe working conditions Child Labor Safer Food & Drugs Civil Rights |
Immigration Illiteracy Alcohol |
Political Machines Corruption Recall Initiatives Referendum |
Monopolies Trusts |
Keywords:
Conservation, industrial revolution, progressive era, progressive reformer, prohibition
Keywords: Names of people, places or events!
DI Resources
WorldBook KidsEncyclopedia covers: Arts, History and Government, People, Places, Plants and Animals, Science and Mathematics, Sports and Hobbies, World Religions.
Infotrac Junior EditionFull-text magazines, newspapers and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
Kids InfoBitsBrowse from broad subjects to narrower topics using the topic tree. Covers geography, current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
Grolier Kids
Grolier Kids8 encyclopedia databases: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre, America the Beautiful, Lands and Peoples, Amazing Animals of the World, and The New Book of Popular Science.
DI History Web Resources
- Progressive Era (1890-1913)from the Library of Congress in Washington, D.C
- Child labor photosphotos by Lewis Hines. Click under Collection Contents
- Presidential timelineHoover (1929) to Bush (2008)