Bridges
- BridgesPassword - bridges
Gale Virtual Reference Library (ebooks)
Power Search
Search articles and books:
Discovery United Streaming
Discovery United StreamingVideos/Digital content from Discovery Channel etc. Includes interactive lessons, real time assessment, virtual experiences with classroom contest & challenges, professional development and more. Also has a curriculum standards search feature.
Generic student login:
login: student@ohs
password: check in Haiku or as a librarian
Teacher access: ask the library for an account!
Grolier Online Encyclopedia
Grolier Online Encyclopedia8 encyclopedia databases: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre, America the Beautiful, Lands and Peoples, Amazing Animals of the World, and The New Book of Popular Science.
New* Research in Context
- Research in ContextCross-disciplinary in nature—spanning literature, science, social studies, and U.S. and world history. Categories cover the most-studied topics—Cultures, government, people, U.S. history, sports, world history, geography, literature, science, and social issues as well as science experiments and contextual information for key works and documents
Opposing viewpoints (details)
- GALE OPPOSING VIEWPOINTSOpposing Viewpoints in Context covers today’s social issues from all perspectives and includes:
14,000+ pro/con viewpoint essays
5,000+ topic overviews
300+ primary source documents
300+ biographies of social activists and reformers
775+ court-case overviews
6,000+ statistical tables, charts and graphs,
Millions of periodical articles
Thousands of podcasts, including weekly presidential addresses and premier NPR programs.
Includes a national and state curriculum standards search, correlated to the content that allows educators to quickly identify material by grade and discipline.
Search Social Issues:
For home access: get a password from the circulation desk (or check in Haiku!)
MeL
Michigan eLibrary (MeL)Administered by the Library of Michigan, MeL provides all Michigan residents with free access to online full-text articles, full-text books, digital images, and more via the Internet.- Look for the MeL icon!This icon shows which resources are available via MeL.