This is the "Home" page of the "World Languages" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

World Languages  

Last Updated: Aug 4, 2016 URL: http://ohs.oxford.libguides.com/worldlanguages Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search Digital Content (non-fiction)

Search 100s of eBooks:-

Reader - lom_1654 - gvrl

Search 1,000s of articles:

 

For home access: see the Haiku OHS Library page (under the 'Extras' tab) for passwords

 

Grolier Online Encyclopedia

Cover Art
Grolier Online Encyclopedia
8 encyclopedia databases: including La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre

 

Powerspeak

Spanish, French, German, Mandarin, ESL

 

Finding Foreign language materials

Database Search tips:

For works published in foreign language

- Select "Advanced Search" in a database and look for "Language" as a search option.

- Search "Publication list" and select "Language"

 

Machine translation options:

To translate from English to another language

- Open an article. Use the "Tools" box on the right to select language under "Document Translation" or "Translate". Click "Translate" button

-  In Gale Virtual Reference Library:  upper right-- select interface language. Open an entry in a book: click on "translate article" above the text to select language.

 

Foreign Language Books: EBSCO

EBSCO: click here first!
Open this link first before you click on other links below to authenticate your session

Spanish ebooks (EBSCO)
Books in Spanish


Spanish: Foreign Language Study Books (EBSCO)
A list of Foreign Language Study Books

Cover Art
Spanish Visual Phrase Book - Dorling Kindersley Publishing Staff
ISBN: 9780756636852
Publication Date: 2009-04-20

Cover Art
German Visual Phrase Book - Dorling Kindersley Publishing Staff
ISBN: 9780756637125
Publication Date: 2009-04-20

Cover Art
Italian- Visual Phrase Book - Dorling Kindersley Publishing Staff
ISBN: 9780756636845
Publication Date: 2009-04-20


 

Foreign Language Resources

Cover Art
Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos  Icon
Bilingual. Visual dictionary, world of animals, encyclopedia articles, and Spanish language newspapers. Browse: arts, history and government, people, places, plants and animals, science and mathematics, sports and hobbies, and world religions.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip