Chemistry HomeElementsGas LawsAcid RainAcid Base
Bad Science in MoviesAmusement Park PhysicsExercise Physiology
GeneticsHigh Fructose Corn SyrupDI BiologyStem CellsVaccinesGMOAntibiotic Resistance
Physics HomeAmusement Park Physics
Enzymes
This is the "Science Home" page of the "Science Guides" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Science Guides  

Last Updated: Feb 14, 2017 URL: http://ohs.oxford.libguides.com/science Print Guide RSS Updates

Science Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search Digital Content (non-fiction)

Search 100s of eBooks:-

Reader - lom_1654 - gvrl

Search 1,000s of articles:

 

For home access: see the Haiku OHS Library page (under the 'Extras' tab) for passwords

 

Grolier Online Encyclopedia

Cover Art
Grolier Online Encyclopedia
8 encyclopedia databases: includes Amazing Animals of the World, and The New Book of Popular Science.

Science Search Engine

  • Scirus
    Science-specific search engine searches over 545 million science-specific Web pages.
  • Wolfram Alpha
    Computation engine. Find most any quantifiable fact about an element. Compare elements by entering their symbols in the search box: for example Be, Mg, Ca.

Just cool

  • Colors!
    From NRP- all about the colors

Science Online

 

Academic One File

Search Academic Sources:

 

For home access: see the Haiku OHS Library page (under the 'Extras' tab) for passwords

 

Science Ebooks

Science eBooks

General Science

 

Discovery United Streaming

Cover Art
Discovery United Streaming
Videos/Digital content from Discovery Channel etc. Includes interactive lessons, real time assessment, virtual experiences with classroom contest & challenges, professional development and more. Also has a curriculum standards search feature.

Generic student login:
login: student@ohs
password: check in Haiku or as a librarian

Teacher access: ask the library for an account!

General Science Resources

  • Science.gov
    search databases and websites from 12 federal agencies
  • World Wide Science
    Maintained by the U.S. Department of Energy's Office of Scientific and Technical Information as the Operating Agent for the WorldWideScience Alliance
  • Scitable- from Nature
    Online teaching/learning portal of educational articles with community features to exchange scientific teaching practices and study resources. Currently contains scientist-authored educational articles in the fields of genetics, cell biology and ecology, and is intended for undergraduate faculty and students.

History Sources

  • Internet History of Science Sourcebook
    A subset of texts derived from the three major online Sourcebooks: Internet Ancient History Sourcebook; Internet Medieval Sourcebook; Internet Modern History Sourcebook
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip