OHS Library: US History: DI History

Search Digital Content (non-fiction)

ALL Gale Resources
- This link opens in a new window
Click on green SEARCH button to open Power Search

Search 100s of eBooks:-

Reader - lom_1654 - gvrl

Search 1,000s of articles:

For home access: see the Haiku OHS Library page (under the 'Extras' tab) for passwords

Create a brochure using Microsoft Publisher or Microsoft Word about one of the following Progressive Era (~1890-1920) reform movements.

Social

Moral

Political

Economic

Women’s Rights

Environmental Protection

City Life (Tenements)

Unsafe working conditions

Child Labor

Safer Food & Drugs

Civil Rights

Immigration

Illiteracy

Alcohol

Political Machines

Corruption

Recall

Initiatives

Referendum

Monopolies

Trusts

Keywords:

Conservation, industrial revolution, progressive era, progressive reformer, prohibition

Keywords: Names of people, places or events!

WorldBook Kids
- This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia covers: Arts, History and Government, People, Places, Plants and Animals, Science and Mathematics, Sports and Hobbies, World Religions.

Infotrac Junior Edition
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
Kids InfoBits
- This link opens in a new window
Browse from broad subjects to narrower topics using the topic tree. Covers geography, current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
Scholastic BookFlix
ebook kids collection
- This link opens in a new window
Fiction and nonfiction books you can read online - for school and for fun.

Grolier Kids
8 encyclopedia databases: Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge, La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre, America the Beautiful, Lands and Peoples, Amazing Animals of the World, and The New Book of Popular Science.